Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Chapter CLM Directory
Share |
The following ALA Chicago members have obtained their CLM Certification:

 

Jose R. Cheesman, MSLA, CLM
Controller
Hall Prangle & Schoonveld, LLC
jcheesman@HPSLAW.COM

 

William F. Donehoo, CLM
wfdonehoo@comcast.net

 

Maureen T. Feltman, CLM
Business Manager
Brady, Connolly & Masuda, P.C.
mfeltman@bcm-law.com

"The CLM experience for me was an adventure.  By nature I am shy, thought the ALA members were better educated than me, and I could not compete in this category.  However, during my meetings with the CLM candidates, I found administrators who were willing to share their knowledge and the most supportive group of individuals I could find. I am proud that I took the journey and found Chicago ALA was a supportive group. The test did not prove whether or not I was a good Administrator just whether I was able to grasp the concept of some of the responsibility of an Administrator (which none of us felt related to our job)."

 

Marie Fiorito, CLM
Office Manager
Schoenberg Finkel Newman & Rosenberg, LLC
Marie.Fiorito@sfnr.com

"It was a great experience! I pushed myself to a study level that I didn’t think I could do.  I encourage everyone to take the test. The knowledge I learned has helped in my everyday work life. There was such of sense of accomplishment that I just cannot express. Taking the test gave me the confidence I knew I could do anything I put my mind to. As Administrators we are challenged every day. This test lets you know you can take on anything you need to.  I was in a great study group that was very supportive.  The friendships I developed will never be forgotten. Remember your ALA friends are always there to support you."

 

Suzanne L. Florez, CLM
Firm Administrator
Donohue Brown Mathewson & Smyth, LLC
florez@dbmslaw.com

 

Tracey Gallegos, CLM
Manager, Legal Operations
Argonne National Laboratory
tgallegos@anl.gov

 

Susan M. Gerovasil, CLM
Jeffrey M. Goldberg Law Offices sgerovasil@comcast.net

 

Karen D. Hammersmith, CLM, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Legal Administrator
Levin & Ginsburg
khammersmith@lgattorneys.com

"Becoming a CLM was an incredible experience for me, both personally and professionally. The knowledge necessary to do our jobs well is constantly evolving and expanding, and the CLM certification and recertification process provides you with the tools and information needed to keep up with those changes. Each person in my study group was committed to the learning process, and I believe each person brought a different perspective to the materials that allowed our group to achieve the best possible understanding of the body of knowledge required to become certified in our profession. I am so proud of the work we did and the effort we put forth to help each other do our best. The results were very much worth the effort, and I encourage those who are considering the CLM program join a study group and get started. You'll be glad you did!"

 

Barbara Javorcic, CLM
Chief Financial Officer
Marshall Gerstein & Borun LLP
bjavorcic@marshallip.com

 

Kasia Johnson, CLM
Chief Operating Officer
Horwood Marcus & Berk Chartered
kjohnson@hmblaw.COM

 

Viktor P. Kaufmann, CLM
Senior Financial Analyst
Horwood Marcus & Berk Chartered
vkaufmann@hmblaw.com

 

Ken Koehn, CLM, CPA, CMA
Chief Financial Officer
Gould & Ratner LLP
kkoehn@gouldratner.com

 

Deborah A. Kuchta, CLM
Firm Administrator
Brennan Burtker LLC
dkuchta@brennanburtker.com

"The validation and self-confidence I have gained since passing the CLM test is tremendous. The study group was an opportunity not to be missed. Each of us had different educational and career backgrounds.  As a group, we brought that all together for an awesome educational experience."

 

Carol A. McCallum, CLM
Office Manager
Arnett Law Group
cmccallum@arnettlawgroup.com

"It’s the journey to the CLM that means the most. The people who travel with you become more than friends and they will see you through it no matter how long it takes."

 

William D. Mech, CLM
Chief Operating Officer
Goldberg Kohn, Ltd.
william.mech@goldbergkohn.com

 

Sally J. Mendoza, CLM
sjmen3@gmail.com

 

Jena M. Neisler, CLM
Human Resources Manager
Burke Warren MacKay & Serritella, PC
JNeisler@Burkelaw.com

 

Rita R. Nielsen, CLM, PHR, SHRM-CP
Office Administrator
Locke Lord LLP
Rita.Nielsen@Lockelord.com

"The road to CLM certification is tough but well worth the reward of passing the test.  It definitely has had a positive impact on my professional development and my career.  I would encourage fellow ALA members to go for it!"

 

Deborah A. O'Donnell, CLM
Director of HR & Operations
Pattishall, McAuliffe, Newbury, Hilliard & Geraldson LLP
dodonnell@pattishall.com

 

Joann A. Pichla, CLM
Office Administrator
Levun Goodman & Cohen, LLP
japichla@lgclaw.com

 

Elizabeth L. Pokora, J.D., CLM
Legal Administrator
Klein Thorpe & Jenkins, Ltd.
epokora@ktjlaw.com

 

Mary Ann Rojas, CLM, SPHR
Office Administrator
Pugh, Jones & Johnson P.C.
mrojas@pjjlaw.com

"I can't tell you how many times in the course of my job I use the knowledge I gained from studying for the CLM. I still use some of the materials today when an issue comes up, or I pick the brain of someone in my study group. As an added bonus I didn't expect going in, our study group developed long term friendships that I really value. It's a win-win situation! Good friends, additional knowledge, and an accomplishment we can be proud of!"

 

Laura T. Sears, CLM
Chief Administrative Officer
Gould & Ratner LLP
lsears@gouldratner.com

 

Marsha L. Thomas, CLM
Office Manager
Madigan & Getzendanner
mthomas@madigetz.com

 

Mary Lynn Wilson, CLM
Legal Administrator
Cray Huber Horstman Heil & VanAusdal LLC
mlw@crayhuber.com

 

Patricia A. Winter, CLM
Executive Director
Foran, Glennon, Palandech, Ponzi & Rudloff, PC
pwinter@fgppr.com

 

We also offer the reflections of another Chapter CLM'er, entitled "The Road to the CLM."